Skip to content ↓

I came to give life - life in all its fullness

(John 10:10)


Welcome to the Rochester Diocesan Board of Education, originally incorporated in 1895, is both a registered charity and a limited company that exists to support Church of England schools and academies in the Diocese of Rochester.

Our Church schools and academies are distinctive, fully inclusive and welcoming of diverse faiths, cultures and ethnicities serving the communities in the four local authorities of Kent, Medway, and the London boroughs of Bromley and Bexley.

There are 90 Church schools and academies within the Diocesan family of Church schools providing a Christian education through the state sector to some 27,000 children aged from 4 to 19. 

Our Church schools and academies are diverse from small to large, rural to urban and are reflective of the communities they serve.  The common feature is one of providing a distinctive and nurturing education to its pupils and serving the needs of young people and their families in the community as a whole.

Our Church schools, academies and parishes have thousands of volunteers across the Diocese who encourage children and young people to grow in their Christian faith and we are most grateful for their service.

We hope you enjoy visiting our website which contains many useful resources and do contact us if you have any queries or would like to find out more about our work.

The Diocese of Rochester Board of Education is committed to safeguarding and follows the Church of England safeguarding guidance.

pin icon

- Primary School

pin icon

- Seconday School

pin icon

- Infant School

pin icon

- Junior School

Find a School:

  • Aylesford St Peter’s CE Primary

    ME20 7BE
  • Belvedere St Augustine of Canterbury CE Primary

    DA17 5HP
  • Belvedere Trinity CE Secondary

    DA17 6HT
  • Bennett Memorial CE Secondary

    TN4 9SH
  • Bickley St. George's C.E. Primary School

    BR1 2RL
  • Bidborough CE Primary

    TN3 0UE
  • Bishop Chavasse CE Primary

    TN11 0FA
  • Bredhurst CE Primary

    ME7 3JY
  • Brenchley and Matfield CE Primary

    TN12 7NY
  • Bromley Bishop Justus CE Secondary

    BR2 8HZ
  • Bromley Parish CE Primary

    BR1 4HF
  • Bromley St Mark’s CE Primary

    BR2 0QR
  • Bromley Trinity Primary

    BR2 8LD
  • Burham CE Primary

    ME1 3SY
  • Chatham All Saints CE Primary

    ME4 5JY
  • Chatham St John's Infants CE Infants

    ME4 6RH
  • Chevening St Botolph’s CE Primary

    TN13 2SA
  • Chiddingstone CE Primary School

    TN8 7AH
  • Chislehurst St Nicholas CE Primary

    BR7 5PQ
  • Cliffe St Helen’s CE Primary

    ME3 7PU
  • Collier Street St Margaret’s CE Primary

    TN12 9RR
  • Crayford St Paulinus CE Primary

    DA1 4RW
  • Crockham Hill CE Primary

    TN8 6RP
  • Cudham CE Primary

    TN16 3AX
  • Dartford Holy Trinity CE Primary

    DA1 5AF
  • Ditton CE Junior

    ME20 6EW
  • Eccles St Mark’s CE Primary

    ME20 7HS
  • Erith Christchurch CE Primary

    DA8 3DG
  • Falconwood Bishop Ridley CE Primary

    DA16 2QE
  • Fawkham CE Primary

    DA3 8NA
  • Fordcombe CE VA Primary school

    TN3 0RY
  • Grain St James CE Primary

    ME3 0BS
  • Gravesend Holy Trinity CE Primary

    DA12 1LU
  • Gravesend St George’s CE Secondary

    DA11 7LS
  • Hever CE Primary

    TN8 7NH
  • High Brooms St Matthew’s CE Primary

    TN4 9DY
  • Hildenborough CE Primary

    TN11 9HY
  • Horton Kirby CE Primary

    DA4 9BN
  • Hunton CE Primary

    ME15 0SJ
  • Ide Hill CE Primary

    TN14 6JT
  • Keston CE Primary

    BR2 6BA
  • Knockholt St Katharine’s CE Primary

    TN14 7LS
  • Laddingford CE Primary

    ME18 6BL
  • Lamberhurst CE Primary

    TN3 8EJ
  • Lamorbey Holy Trinity CE Primary

    DA15 9DB
  • Langafel CE Primary

    DA3 7PW
  • Leybourne St Peter and St Paul CE Primary

    ME19 5HD
  • Northfleet St Botolph’s CE Primary

    DA11 9PL
  • Old Bexley CE Primary School

    DA5 3JR
  • Orpington St Olave’s CE Secondary

    BR6 9SH
  • Penge St John CE Primary

    SE20 8HU
  • Penshurst CE Primary

    TN11 8BX
  • Pilgrim CE Primary

    ME1 3LF
  • Platt CE Primary

    TN15 8JY
  • Rainham St Margaret's CE Juniors

    ME8 9AE
  • Rosherville CE Primary

    DA11 9JQ
  • Rusthall St Paul’s CE Primary

    TN4 8RZ
  • Seal CE Primary

    TN15 0DJ
  • Seal St Lawrence CE Primary

    TN15 0LN
  • Sedley’s CE Primary

    DA13 9NR
  • Sevenoaks Lady Boswells CE Primary

    TN13 3RW
  • Sevenoaks St John’s CE Primary

    TN13 3XD
  • Shorne CE Primary

    DA12 3DU
  • Slade Green St Paul’s Primary

    DA8 2HX
  • Snodland CE Primary

    ME6 5HL
  • Southborough CE Primary

    TN4 0JY
  • Speldhurst CE Primary

    TN3 0NP
  • St Margaret's at Troy Town CE Primary

    ME1 1YF
  • St Mary’s Island CE Primary

    ME4 3ST
  • St Paul’s Cray Primary School

    BR5 3WD
  • Stone St Mary’s CE Primary

    DA9 9EF
  • Strood St Nicholas CE Infant

    ME2 3HU
  • Sundridge & Brasted Primary

    TN14 6EA
  • Sutton at Hone CE Primary

    DA4 9EX
  • Swanley St Paul’s CE Primary

    BR8 7PJ
  • Swanley St Mary’s CE Primary

    BR8 7BU
  • Trottiscliffe CE Primary

    ME19 5EB
  • Tunbridge Wells St Barnabas CE Primary

    TN1 2EY
  • Tunbridge Wells St James CE Primary

    TN2 3PR
  • Tunbridge Wells St John’s CE Primary

    TN4 9EW
  • Tunbridge Wells St Mark’s CE Primary

    TN4 8LN
  • Tunbridge Wells St Peter’s CE Primary

    TN2 4UU
  • Wateringbury CE Primary

    ME18 5EA
  • West Kingsdown CE Primary

    TN15 6JP
  • West Malling CE VC Primary school

    ME19 6RL
  • Westerham Churchill CE Primary

    TN16 1EZ
  • Wouldham All Saints CE Primary

    ME1 3GE
  • Wrotham St George’s CE Primary

    TN15 7DL
  • Yalding St Peter & St Paul CE Primary

    ME18 6DP